The Seventh String: The Life and Tales of Bucky Pizzarelli

The one and only Bucky Pizzarelli talks 7 strings and plays a bit.

Dumble Steel String Singer: Notes on 1–7

# Notable Owners Circut Clones 1 Henry Kaiser 100W 6L6 with Tremolo None 2 Jackson Browne, John Mayer, Katsutoshi Shirogane 100W 6L6 Two-Rock Oak Cliff Special, Sebago Sound Texas Flood 3 David Lindley 100W 6L6 None 4 Henry Kaiser 100W 6L6 Two-Rock Sterling Signature, Ceriatone SSS 5 Eric Johnson, Carlos Santana 150W 6550 Bludotone High Plains Drifter, Amplified Nation Steel… Read more →



Initial tracking for the new Graphite Addiction album is done, now we enter the long dark of editing. There’s nothing like listening to yourself jam for a few hours to motivate you to practice… or take up a new profession.

Cruise Ship Drummer

Todd Bishop on Playing Well

You can’t be a writer if you haven’t read a lot of books, and you can’t/won’t be a musician if you haven’t put a lot of other people’s music in your head. When drummers who otherwise have some stuff together, but don’t know what to actually play— or sound disconnected from the music, or feel “uninspired”— this is usually the… Read more →


Graphite at LVB, 9/18/2015

Set 1

  1. Improvisation
  2. Space is Limited
  3. Brofoya
  4. Ricky Loves Lulu
  5. HipiPOTamus
  6. Somewhere East of Omaha
  7. Jamangatu
  8. Ballad for My Grandmother
  9. In a Whirled World
  10. Siphersun (Improvisation from Audience Title)

Set 2

  1. Solar Reflections
  2. Just One
  3. Chasing the Mantra
  4. Watching Water
  5. Dachshund Dementia
  6. 30 & Counting
  7. F.O.U.
  8. Song for the Children

Photos from LVB 7/10/2015


Graphite Addiction at La Vita Bella, 7/10/2015


Set One

  1. Improvisation #1
  2. Change
  3. Building a Better Tree
  4. Dachshund Dementia
  5. Message for Becky
  6. 30 & Counting
  7. HippiPOTamus
  8. Improvisation #2
  9. Space is Limited

Set Two

  1. Improvisation #3
  2. Just One
  3. Brofoya
  4. Looking for Mediocrity
  5. I Dig It
  6. Somewhere East of Omaha
  7. Jamangatu
  8. In a Whirled World
  9. Ballad for My Grandmother
  10. Song for the Children